Thursday, 29 February, 2024


Full List Of 165 Land Plots In Abuja Revoked By FCT Minister Wike For Non-Development

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike, has announced the revocation of rights to 165 land plots in Abuja due to the owners’ failure to develop them.

In a notice by the FCT’s Permanent Secretary Olusade Adesola on Thursday, the cancelled certificates of occupancy include allocations to prominent figures like 2023 presidential candidate Peter Obi, former Cross River governor Liyel Imoke, ex-SGF Ufot Ekaette, and late Leadership publisher Sam Nda-Isaiah.

Corporate organizations like BUA Group, Julius Berger, and Honeywell also had their plots revoked over breach of development conditions. The highbrow districts of Maitama, Asokoro, and Wuse 2 were most affected.

The FCTA referenced Section 28 of the Land Use Act 1978 as empowering the minister to revoke non-developed allocations. This aligns with Wike’s recent vows to correct Abuja’s masterplan by demolishing illegal structures and recovering allocated land left unutilized.

Analysts see the revocations as a strong statement of intent by Wike to tackle infractions, even by influential figures who obtained unused plots. However, affected parties may challenge the move as unlawful.

With land resources scarce in the FCT, the minister aims to free up undeveloped plots for allocation to other needs through the mass revocation. But critics worry it could spark a political backlash by those impacted if their rights were validly obtained initially.

Click here to download the full list in PDF format.

Here are the names in numeric format:

  1. A. A. Salau
  2. Abdulrazaq Giwa
  3. Abdullahi Tafida
  4. Abdullahi Musa
  5. Abubakar Namalu
  6. Adamu Nma Kolo
  7. Ahmed Musa Dangiwa
  8. Aliyu Tanko
  9. Aminu Abubakar Jibril
  10. Ayuba Angulu
  11. Babaloja Eleran
  12. Bashir Gegu
  13. Charles N. Onoja
  14. D. S. Mabe
  15. Dalha Wada-Kwanke
  16. Dangaladiman Zuru
  17. David Akobi Oyadongha
  18. Elisha Buba Yero
  19. Faruk Imam
  20. Florence Ajimobi
  21. Ibrahim Magashi
  22. Ibrahim Yahaya Zailani
  23. Idi Barde Gubana
  24. Ja’afaru Sani
  25. Jonah Madaki
  26. Kabir Mohammed Getso
  27. Khadija Bukar Abba-Ibrahim
  28. Lai Omotola
  29. Lere Oriola
  30. Mahmood Mohammed
  31. Maryam Katagum
  32. Michael Iyorchir Ayapas
  33. Modibo Bello Kaoje
  34. Mohammed Sani Abdullahi
  35. Mohammed Sarki Abba
  36. Mohammed Umar Farouk
  37. Muhammed Musa Bello
  38. Muhammed Tahir Monguno
  39. Muiz Banire
  40. O. C. Oviasu
  41. Olagunsoye Oyinlola
  42. Olorunnibe Mamora
  43. Omotayo Omotosho
  44. Rauf Aregbesola
  45. S. B. Dikko
  46. S. S. Arabi
  47. Sa’ad Abubakar
  48. Sadeeq S. Garba III
  49. Sani Bala
  50. Tayo Alasoadura
  51. Umar El-Yakub
  52. Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub
  53. Umaru Haruna Doguwa
  54. Usman Saidu Nasamu Dakingari
  55. Yakubu Dogara
  56. Yakubu Sanda
  57. Zainab Ahmed
  58. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed

Credit: The Nigeria Lawyer


0 comments on “Full List Of 165 Land Plots In Abuja Revoked By FCT Minister Wike For Non-Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *