Tuesday, 23 April, 2024


Hon Sir Melie Onyejepu honored with the award of ‘State Public Servant of the Year 2020’

Our Reporter

The General Manager Bureau of Public Procurement Board of Anambra State, Hon Melie Onyejepu was among the recipients of this year’s prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

The executive director of Igbere TV, the event organizers, Emeh James, in his welcome remarks, eulogised all the recipients for distinguishing themselves in various works of life.

Presenting the award to Sir Melie Onyejepu on behalf of the organizers, Hon Ifeanyi ibezi, a former member of the Federal House of Representatives, described Chief Melie as “someone who truly merited more than this, and that the people of Anambra state are looking forward to more greater awards considering all he has done for humanity and the entire people of Anambra State.”

Hon Melie Onyejepu in his acceptance speech, thanked the Almighty God for the honor given to him. He also thanked the management of Igbere TV, and prayed that God will continue to bless them and lead them from strength to strength.

Continuing, he specifically dedicated the award to His Excellency, Chief Dr Sir Willie Maduaburochukwu Obiano, the Executive Governor of Anambra State, and the entire civil service of Anambra State.

Onyejepu equally thanked his friends and lovely wife for all the support they have given to him over this period he has been in Government. He also dedicated the award to the Nigerian youths.

The event was held at Sheraton Hotels & Towers, Abuja, under the chairmanship of Prince Ned Nwoko, with Senator Dino Melaye as the keynote Speaker.

Some of the awardees who graced the oçcasion are DCP Abba Kyari, Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere of Omega Power Ministry, Prof Dr. Godwin Maduka, Senator Uba Sani, Hon Chief Chinedu Obidigwe, Prof Onwunari Abraham Georgewill, Senator Abiodun Olujimi, Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, Prof Babagana Umaru Zulum and a host of others.


0 comments on “Hon Sir Melie Onyejepu honored with the award of ‘State Public Servant of the Year 2020’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *